Singlet

Okay, the Boston Marathon is just one week away!  We received our singlets last week, and they’re quite sharp:

Cycle Kids Singlet

Cycle Kids Singlet

So, if you come out, look for me wearing this. I’ll be in the rather large group running towards Boston from Hopkinton. Oh, and I’ll be running slowly. My toe is still bothering me, though I think I can finish the marathon if I keep a 10:00 – 11:00 pace during the race. You’ll notice the race number on my jersey. That’s from the Cambridge City Run. It was a 5-mile race and I ran it in 49:23. Didn’t even break a sweat. Foot felt fine, though there was a little stinging in my toe for a brief spell. I figure I can keep up a pace like that all day long.

Okay, and now for a gratuitous shot of our chihuahua:

Isn't she adorable?

Isn't she adorable?

Finally, to get in the marathon spirit, here’s a photo of me crossing the finish line during the 2007 Boston Marathon:

2007 Boston Marathon

2007 Boston Marathon

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

