Space Cadet

Lost in Space

Lost in Space

Okay, sometimes my mind is really lost in space.  Being the space cadet that I am, I mistook my long run for last weekend.  Don’t know why.  Crazy.  Anyway, the BAA Charity Long Run is this Saturday, March 28th.  This is the final long run for most, which is 21 miles, but for me it’ll probably be a 16 – 18 mile run considering my current situation with my toe.  My 8:15 pace is something of the past at the point, and I’ll most likely be taking it easy at 9:30 – 10:00.  My aim is to finish, not to beat my friend Lein’s PR of like 3:45.  Maybe someday, but not this year.

Oh, and by the way, the Robinson family’s spacesuits look strikingly similar to the mylar blankets you get when you cross the finish line of the Boston Marathon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment